Romona PTA

         Stay Informed & Connected

2017-2018 PTA Board & Committee Chairs
Position Full Name Email
President Jackie Singer president@romonapta.org
President-Elect Shannon Zock president-elect@romonapta.org
Nominating Committee Keren Green nominating@romonapta.org
Secretary Kimberly Newman
secretary@romonapta.org
Assistant Secretary
Treasurer Jason Rose treasurer@romonapta.org
Assistant Treasurer assttreasurer@romonapta.org
Budget Committee Nick Parfitt
Audit Committee Linnea Johnson
1st Vice President Dist. Comm. & Legislation Sanaa Imad vp1communications@romonapta.org
1st Vice President Assistant Jackie Krashin vp1communications@romonapta.org
Civics & Safety Liaison Julie Hanahan civicsandsafety@romonapta.org
CRC Liaison Tracey Brownrigg crcliaison@romonapta.org
CRC Liaison Allison Buonamici crcliaison@romonapta.org
District 39 Educational Foundation d39edfdnliaison@romonapta.org
FAN (Family Awareness Network) Liaison Tracey Brownrigg fanliaison@romonapta.org
PASS 39 Ellen Sternweiller pass39liaison@romonapta.org
SAC Liaison Sandy Karwowski sacliaison@romonapta.org
SAC Liaison Kristin Parker sacliaison@romonapta.org
By-laws Committee bylaws@romonapta.org
2nd VP Volunteer & Support (Romona Comm.) Sharon Gertz vp2volunteers@romonapta.org
2nd VP Assistant Lisa Appel vp2volunteers@romonapta.org
Cafeteria Betsy Weitzman cafeteria@romonapta.org
LMC Shannon Zock lmcvolunteer@romoanpta.org
Picture Day Betsy Weitzman pictureday@romonapta.org
Yearbook Sharon Gertz yearbook@romonapta.org
Yearbook Eliza Fisher yearbook@romonapta.org
Family to Family
familytofamily@romonapta.org
Room Parents: Grade Level Chairs K - 4 Lisa Appel roomparents@romonapta.org
Room Parents: Grade Level: EC Stephanie Orzoff ecroomparents@romonapta.org
4th Grade Farewell Party Amy Giannico-Schuster 4thgradeparty@romonapta.org
4th Grade DVD Party Sarah Sloane 4thgradeparty@romonapta.org
Teacher Appreciation: 1st Day Staff Lunch teacherapp@romonapta.org
Teacher Appreciation: Spring TA Week teacherapp@romonapta.org
Welcoming Amy Giannico-Schuster welcoming@romonapta.org
Welcoming: AtoZ App Directory Amy Giannico-Schuster directory@romonapta.org
3rd VP Enrichment (Classroom & Community) Linnea Johnson vp3enrichment@romonapta.org
3rd VP Assistant Tania Bouwman vp3enrichment@romonapta.org
Environmental Awareness: Red Dot, EA Weeks Kathy Wereski ea@romonapta.org
Service Learning: Sister School & Community Outreach Sara McSpedon sisterschool@romonapta.org
WELL Garden Becky McFall wellgarden@romonapta.org
WELL Garden Niki Frazier wellgarden@romonapta.org
Great America Read to Succeed gareadtosucceed@romonapta.org
Health & Fitness: Open Gym healthandfitness@romonapta.org
Health & Fitness: Girls on the Run (GOTR) Julie Ryan healthandfitness@romonapta.org
Junior Great Books Julie Hanahan jrgreatbooks@romonapta.org
Multicultural: Potluck, Intern. Fest, Ambassadors Carolin Hugh multicultural@romonapta.org
Multicultural: Potluck, Intern. Fest, Ambassadors Darryl Newman multicultural@romonapta.org
Multicultural: Potluck, Intern. Fest, Ambassadors Paloma Samotny multicultural@romonapta.org
Multicultural: Potluck, Intern. Fest, Ambassadors multicultural@romonapta.org
R Clubs: Lunchtime Julie Hanahan lunchrclubs@romonapta.org
R Clubs: Lunchtime Ilene Green lunchrclubs@romonapta.org
Rockin' Romona Kristi Fischer rockinromona@romonapta.org
Rockin' Romona Katie Longstreth rockinromona@romonapta.org
Rockin' Romona Tiffany Myers rockinromona@romonapta.org
Rockin' Romona Brittany Gerster rockinromona@romonapta.org
Daughter Dance Brittany Gerster daughterdance@romonapta.org
Daughter Dance Sarah Mervis daughterdance@romonapta.org
Daughter Dance Lauren Litchfield daughterdance@romonapta.org
Mother/Son Spring Fling Jim Ryan sonbowling@romonapta.org
4th VP Fundraising (Ongoing & Events) Trina Platt vp4fundraising@romonapta.org
4th VP Assistant Sona Moorthy
vp4fundraising@romonapta.org
Birthday Book Club Sara Mervis
IGNITE Fund Allison Buonamici pridepledge@romonapta.org
Box Tops Tanya Hentry boxtops@romonapta.org
Romona Wear: Seasonal Flyers & Lands' End Peggy Jacome romonawear@romonapta.org
School Supplies Lisa Appel schoolsupplies@romonapta.org
School Supplies
schoolsupplies@romonapta.org
Book Fair (Fall Event) Lisa Appel bookfair@romonapta.org
Book Fair (Fall Event) Linnea Johnson bookfair@romonapta.org
Book Fair (Fall Event) Eliza Fisher bookfair@romonapta.org
Square 1 Art Kristin Reese
Mom's Night Out Kristin Reese momsnightout@romonapta.org
Dad's Day Out Eric Reese dadsdayout@romonapta.org
Romona Gala (Adults-Only Benefit) Meghan Mills redgala@romonapta.org
Romona Gala (Adults-Only Benefit) redgala@romonapta.org
Romona Gala (Adults-Only Benefit) redgala@romonapta.org
Sleep Under Nina Friedman sleepunder@romonapta.org
Sleep Under Natalia Rachelson sleepunder@romonapta.org
Teacherpalooza Kristi Fischer teacherpalooza@romonapta.org