Romona PTA

         Stay Informed & Connected

2016-2017 PTA Board & Committee Chairs
President Executive Board Amy Giannico-Schuster president@romonapta.org
eBlast Communication President Amy Giannico-Schuster president@romonapta.org
Website Maintenance Webmaster Amy Giannico-Schuster webmaster@romonapta.org
President-Elect Executive Board Jackie Singer president-elect@romonapta.org
Publicity: Website Maintenance President-Elect Amy Giannico-Schuster publicity@romonapta.org
Publicity: Romona Review President-Elect Amy Giannico-Schuster publicity@romonapta.org
Publicity: Bulletin Board President-Elect Amy Giannico-Schuster publicity@romonapta.org
Publicity: Community PR President-Elect Amy Giannico-Schuster publicity@romonapta.org
Nominating Committee Elected in January nominating@romonapta.org
Secretary Executive Board Shannon Bonanza secretary@romonapta.org
Assistant Secretary Executive Board
District Calendar Secretary Shannon Bonanza secretary@romonapta.org
Last Day Lunch Secretary w/Pres. secretary@romonapta.org
Treasurer Executive Board Karen Pfleiderer treasurer@romonapta.org
Assistant Treasurer Executive Board Betsy Weitzman assttreasurer@romonapta.org
Budget Committee Elected in January TBD TBD TBD
Audit Committee Chair TBD TBD TBD
1st Vice President Dist. Comm. & Legislation Executive Board Susie  Spillane vp1communications@romonapta.org
1st Vice President Assistant Executive Board Sanaa Imad vp1communications@romonapta.org
District Communications
Civics & Safety Liaison Liaison Julie Hanahan civicsandsafety@romonapta.org
CRC Liaison Liaison Eric Reese crcliaison@romonapta.org
CRC Liaison Liason Allison Buonamici crcliaison@romonapta.org
District 39 Educational Foundation  Liaison  d39edfdnliaison@romonapta.org
FAN (Family Awareness Network) Liaison Liaison  Susan Spillane fanliaison@romonapta.org
PASS 39  Liaison Ellen star Weiller pass39liaison@romonapta.org
SAC Liaison Liaison Sandy Karwowski sacliaison@romonapta.org
SAC Liaison Liaison  Kristin Parker sacliaison@romonapta.org
Legislation
By-laws Committee Advise Julie Howie bylaws@romonapta.org
2nd VP Volunteer & Support (Romona Comm.) Executive Board Lisa Call vp2volunteers@romonapta.org
2nd VP Assistant Executive Board Sharon Gertz vp2volunteers@romonapta.org
Volunteer
Cafeteria Chair Betsy Weitzman cafeteria@romonapta.org
LMC Chair Diana Harr lmcvolunteer@romoanpta.org
Picture Day Chair  Betsy Weitzman pictureday@romonapta.org
Volunteer Fair 2nd VP Lisa Call vp2volunteers@romonapta.org
Yearbook Co-Chair Sharon Gertz yearbook@romonapta.org
Yearbook Co-Chair Eliza Fisher
Yearbook Co-Chair Jackie Singer
Support
Family to Family Chair Susie

Spillane

familytofamily@romonapta.org
Room Parents: Grade Level Chairs EC - 4 Chair Shelly cell roomparents@romonapta.org
Room Parents: Grade Level: EC Chair Stephanie Orzoff ecroomparents@romonapta.org
4th Grade Farewell Party Chair Carla Dawson 4thgradeparty@romonapta.org
4th Grade DVD Party Chair  Audriana Blair 4thgradeparty@romonapta.org
Teacher Appreciation: 1st Day Staff Lunch Co-Chair Laura Resis teacherapp@romonapta.org
Teacher Appreciation: Spring TA Week Co-Chair Laura Resis teacherapp@romonapta.org
Welcoming Chair Amy Giannico-Schuster welcoming@romonapta.org
Welcoming: AtoZ App Directory Chair  Amy Giannico-Schuster directory@romonapta.org
3rd VP Enrichment (Classroom & Community) Executive Board Linnea Johnson vp3enrichment@romonapta.org
3rd VP Assistant Executive Board Tania Bouwman vp3enrichment@romonapta.org
In School/Classroom
Enrichment: Field Trips & Assemblies Chair  Linnea Johnson enrichment@romonapta.org
Environmental Awareness: Red Dot, EA Weeks Chair Kathy Wereski ea@romonapta.org
Service Learning: Sister School & Community Outreach Co-Chair Sara McSpedon sisterschool@romonapta.org
WELL Garden Co-Chair Niki Frazier wellgarden@romonapta.org
WELL Garden: Programming  Co-Chair OPEN wellgarden@romonapta.org
WELL Garden: Landscaping Chair  OPEN wellgarden@romonapta.org
Outside School/Community
Great America Read to Succeed Chair Raquel Klibanoff  gareadtosucceed@romonapta.org
Health & Fitness: Open Gym Chair OPEN healthandfitness@romonapta.org
Health & Fitness: Girls on the Run (GOTR) Chair Julie Howie healthandfitness@romonapta.org
Junior Great Books Co-Chair Julie Hanahan jrgreatbooks@romonapta.org
Multicultural: Potluck, Intern. Fest, Ambassadors Co-Chair Vicki Parfitt multicultural@romonapta.org
Multicultural: Potluck, Intern. Fest, Ambassadors Co-Chair Darryl  Newman multicultural@romonapta.org
Multicultural: Potluck, Intern. Fest, Ambassadors Co-Chair Delmarie VanDerWesthuizen multicultural@romonapta.org
Multicultural: Potluck, Intern. Fest, Ambassadors Co-Chair Paloma  Lonely multicultural@romonapta.org
School Play Co-Chair OPEN schoolplay@romonapta.org
School Play Co-Chair OPEN schoolplay@romonapta.org
R Clubs: Lunchtime Co-Chair Julie Hanahan lunchrclubs@romonapta.org
R Clubs: Lunchtime Co-Chair Ilene Green lunchrclubs@romonapta.org
Rockin' Romona & Fun Run (Fall Music Festival)
Rockin Romona
Co-Chair
Co-Chair
Co-Chair
Co-Chair
Brittany
Kristi
Katie
Tiffany
Gerster
Fischer
Longstreth
Myers
rockinromona@romonapta.org

Daughter Dance Co-Chair Brittany Gerster daughterdance@romonapta.org
Daughter Dance Co-Chair Sara Mervis daughterdance@romonapta.org
Daughter Dance Co-Chair Lauren Litchfield daughterdance@romonapta.org
Mother/Son Bowling Chair Julie Hextell Ryan sonbowling@romonapta.org
4th VP Fundraising (Ongoing & Events) Executive Board Nicky Hilbert vp4fundraising@romonapta.org
4th VP Assistant Executive Board Keren Green vp4fundraising@romonapta.org
Ongoing/Operational
Birthday Book Club Chair Sara Mervis
Business Revnue: writ- & Target Take Charge Chair Nicky Hilbert escrips@romonapta.org
IGNITE Fund Chair Alison Buonamici pridepledge@romonapta.org
Product Premiums: Box Tops Chair Tanya Henry boxtops@romonapta.org
Romona Wear: Seasonal Flyers & Lands' End Chair Nicky Hilbert romonawear@romonapta.org
School Supplies  Chair Lisa Call schoolsupplies@romonapta.org
Events/Earmarked
Book Fair (Fall Event) Co-Chair Lisa Call bookfair@romonapta.org
Book Fair (Fall Event) Co-Chair Sarah Sloane bookfair@romonapta.org
Mom's Night Out Chair Nicky Hilbert momsnightout@romonatpa.org
Dad's Day Out Chair Jeff Hilbert dadsdayout@romonatpa.org
Romona Gala (Adults-Only Benefit) Chair Keren Green redgala@romonapta.org
   
   
   
Romona Gala (Adults-Only Benefit) Chair redgala@romonapta.org
Romona Gala Silent Auction (Adults-Only Benefit) Chair OPEN redgala@romonapta.org
Sleep Under Chair Nina Friedman sleepunder@romonapta.org
Sleep Under Chair Natalie Racehelson sleepunder@romonapta.org
Teacherpalooza Chair Kristi Fischer teacherpalooza@romonapta.org